Monday 11 December 2017

Election winners congratulated

CONGRATULATIONS were extended to the winning five General Election candidates by Chairman Cllr Tony Dempsey at the meeting.

Cllr Dempsey said he and everyone at Wexford County Council looks forward to working with Brendan Howlin, James Browne, Michael Wallace, Michael D'Arcy Jnr and Paul Kehoe for the betterment of the county.

Cllr Dempsey passed on his commiserations to defeated candidates Malcolm Byrne, Johnny Mythen, Ger Carthy and Deirdre Wadding.

'It takes courage to put your name and agenda forward at a time when politics and politicians are held in a certain amount of disdain. Well done for keeping the flag of democracy flying; that is what it is all about.'

Wexford People

Promoted Links

Most Read

Promoted Links