Monday 22 January 2018

Adamstown pupils awarded in new school

Betty O'Shea presenting the history award to Laoise Doherty
Betty O'Shea presenting the history award to Laoise Doherty
Principal Senan Lillis with the junior student of the year, Paul Roche
Principal Senan Lillis with student of the year Rebecca Redmond
Principal Senan Lillis with Emma Wickham and Nicole McDonald, joint winners of the Principal's Award
Fr Robert Nolan, PP Adamstown, presenting Timara Walsh with the Spirit of the Year award.
Wexford hurler Matthew O'Hanlon with Brendan Sinnott, athlete and soccer player of the year; Michael Redmond, hurler of the year; Sophie Codd, junior athlete of the year and Megan Butler, most committed player of the year.

IN the first function held in Adamstown's brand new Colaiste Abbain secondary school, students were awarded for their first class efforts during the academic year.

Principal Senan Lillis welcomed everyone to the first function in the school.

Awards were presented to students who achieved success in sporting and academic fields throughout the school calendar year.

Rebecca Redmond was named the student of the year and the junior student of the year is Paul Roche.

The hard work of students who participated in the JCSP Make a Book and Moving Images competition were recognised.

Awards were handed out for students who never missed a day in school to Brianna Furlong, Amy Miller, Leanne Miller, Paul Roche and James Maher.

The Principal's Award was won by Nicole McDonald and Emma Wickham.

The cast of the hugely entertaining Mother Goose were praised for their efforts, as were the student council.

On the sporting front the following students won awards: Aisling Whlean, Leanne Miller, Graham O'Reilly, Michael Redmond, Kathlyn Furlong, Sophie Codd, Brendan Sinnott, Megan Butler and Ellie Delaney.

Wexford People

Promoted Links