Friday 18 October 2019

Fixtures and results

WEDS. APRIL 25 AT BELLEFIELD: Leinster MFC losers' section round one, Wexford v. Carlow, 7 p.m. (Garreth Whelan, Wicklow). Extra-time if necessary.

THURS. APRIL 26 The first Model County Development Draw will be held in Wexford Park at 6 p.m.

U14HC Division 1 (7 p.m.): St. Martin's v. Faythe Harriers (Justin Heffernan); Shelmaliers v. Naomh Eanna (Seán Whelan); Rapparees bye.

U14HC Division 2 North (7 p.m.): OulartThe Ballagh v. Oylegate-glenbrien (Martin Armstrong); Ferns St. Aidan's v. Carnew Emmets (Joe Kelly); Cloughbawn v. Hwhbunclody (David Owens); Blackwater v. Craanford (Seamus Whelan); Ballinastragh Gaels bye.

U14HC Division 2 South (7 p.m.): GlynnBarntown v. Gusserane (Barry Redmond); St. James' v. Geraldine O'hanrahans (Seán O'neill); St. Anne's v. Crossabeg-ballymurn (Ger O'reilly); Taghmon-camross v. Rathgarogue-cushinstown (Bob Treacy).

U14HC Division 3 (7 p.m.): St. John's Volunteers v. Shamrocks (Frankie Morrissey); Ballyhogue v. Liam Mellows (Seamus Whelan); Askamore v. Horeswood (Paul Browne); Ballygarrett v. Monageer-boolavogue (Pádraig Byrne).

U14HC Division 4 North (7 p.m.): Marshalstown-castledockrell v. Duffry Rovers (S. Walsh); Davidstown-courtnacuddy v. Rathnure (Liam Cullen); St. Patrick's v. Adamstown (Catherine Boggan); Buffers Alley v. Naomh Eanna B (Eddie O'sullivan).

U14HC Division 4 South 12-a-side (7 p.m.): Our Lady's Island v. Fethard (S. Slaven); Bannow-ballymitty v. Clonard (Seán Whelan); Faythe Harriers B v. Kilmore (Paddy Campbell); Clongeen v. St. Mary's, Rosslare (George Dee).

FRI. APRIL 27 AT FR. MURPHY PARK: JFC Group B, Hwh-bunclody v. Oylegate-glenbrien, 7 p.m. (Jack Ffrench).

AT PAIRC CHARMAN: JAFC Group A, Volunteers v. St. Fintan's, 7 p.m. (Aidan Foley).

ACHL Division 7A (7 p.m.): Ferns St. Aidan's C v. Cloughbawn C (Willie Wickham); Davidstown-courtnacuddy B v. MonageerBoolavogue C (Luke Smith).

ACHL Division 7B (7 p.m.): Bannow-ballymitty B v. Faythe Harriers C (Seán O'neill); Fethard B v. Rathnure D (Johnny Doyle); Rathgarogue-cushinstown B bye.

SAT. APRIL 28 AT CROKE PARK: Allianz FL Division 3 final, Wexford v. Longford, 7 p.m. (Conor Lane, Cork). Extra-time if necessary.

Preceded at 5 p.m. by Allianz FL Division 4 final, Fermanagh v. Wicklow. (Fergal Kelly, Longford). Extra-time if necessary.

AT BELLEFIELD: Féile Peil Division 2 final, St. Anne's v. Hwh-bunclody, 11 a.m.

12.30 p.m. - Féile Peil Division 1 final, Naomh Eanna v. St. Martin's.

AT KILLURIN: JFC Group A, RathgarogueCushinstown v. Volunteers, 2 p.m. (Frankie Morrissey).

AT HOLLYMOUNT: JFC Group A, GlynnBarntown v. Tara Rocks, 3.30 p.m. (Paul Browne).

SUN. APRIL 29 AT CARRIGANORE: National Camogie League Division 1 semi-final, Wexford v. Kilkenny, 2.30 p.m. (Fintan Mcnamara, Clare).

AT BELLEFIELD: IFC Group B, Ferns St. Aidan's v. Hwh-bunclody, 2 p.m. (James Mullally).

3.30 p.m. - IFC Group A, Ballyhogue v. Kilrush (John Carton).

AT ADAMSTOWN: JAFC Group A, Adamstown v. Duffry Rovers, 6.30 p.m. (Michael Gannon).

AT BUNCLODY: JAFC Group A, Hwh-bunclody v. Crossabeg-ballymurn, 6.30 p.m. (Roly Buckley).

U16HC Division 1 (11 a.m.): Rapparees v. Taghmon-camross ( Brendan Martin); St. Martin's v. Glynn-barntown (Damien Donovan); Ballygarrett v. Carnew Emmets (Joe Kelly); Fethard bye.

U16HC Division 2 (11 a.m.): Shelmaliers v. Oulart-the Ballagh (Ger Lynch); Faythe Harriers v. Ferns St. Aidan's (Seánie O'shea); Craanford v. Rathgarogue-cushinstown (Pádraig Byrne); Buffers Alley v. CrossabegBallymurn (Eddie O'sullivan); Rathnure v. Naomh Eanna (Aidan O'brien).

U16HC Division 3 (11 a.m.): Ballinastragh Gaels v. Gusserane (Paddy Brady); Liam Mellows v. Shamrocks (John Owley); Cloughbawn v. Hwh-bunclody (David O'leary); Forth and Bargy Gaels v. Oylegate-glenbrien (John Denton); St. John's Volunteers v. Bannow-ballymitty (Aidan Foley); Geraldine O'hanrahans bye.

U16HC Division 4 (11 a.m.): St. James' v. Duffry Rovers (Noel Stafford); MonageerBoolavogue v. St. Patrick's (Dickie Murphy); Horeswood v. Askamore (Seán O'neill); Adamstown bye.

U16HC Division 5 (11 a.m.): Clonard v. Blackwater (Seán Whelan); Ballyhogue v. Faythe Harriers (Ian Plunkett); Clongeen v. St. Anne's (George Dee); Marshalstown-castledockrell bye.


WFC SFC Group A: Castletown 3-12, Adamstown 2-5; St. Martin's 1-11, Shelmaliers 2-3; Sarsfields 2-7, Duffry Rovers 0-9.

WFC SFC Group B: Clongeen 4-12, Fethard 1-8; Gusserane 1-10, Horeswood 08; St. Anne's 1-14, Kilanerin 0-8.

IFC Group A: Glynn-barntown 1-9, Kilrush 1-7; Ballyhogue 4-14, Taghmon-camross 23; St. James' v. Starlights abandoned due to floodlight failure.

IFC Group B: St. Mary's (Rosslare) 1-15, Kilanerin 1-11; Bannow-ballymitty 1-10, Ferns St. Aidan's 2-7; Hwh-bunclody 1-13, Craanford 1-4.

IAFC Group A: Geraldine O'hanrahans 110, Clonard 2-4; Marshalstown-castledockrell 2-4, Davidstown-courtnacuddy 0-8; Réalt na Mara 1-9, Kilmore 1-8.

IAFC Group B: St. Mary's (Maudlintown) 38, Cloughbawn 1-10; Naomh Eanna 0-11, St. Fintan's 0-8; St. Patrick's 1-7, Blackwater 0-6.

JFC Group A: Rathgarogue-cushinstown 1-12, Shamrocks 0-4; Volunteers 0-18, GlynnBarntown 2-4; Tara Rocks 0-8, Shelmaliers 05.

JFC Group B: St. Joseph's 2-13, OylegateGlenbrien 3-8; Castletown 2-11, Hwh-bunclody 1-14.

JAFC Group A: Crossabeg-ballymurn 6-12, Volunteers 0-5; Duffry Rovers 3-10, Hwhbunclody 0-9; Adamstown 5-16, St. Fintan's nil.

JAFC Group B: St. Anne's 1-12, BannowBallymitty 0-8; Our Lady's Island 1-4, Gusserane 0-7; Starlights 2-7, Clongeen 0-12.

Leinster Schools Juvenile hurling ' A' Dr. Barry Cup quarter-final: Good Counsel (New Ross) 4-17, Castlecomer C.S. 1-0.

South Leinster Juvenile hurling 'C2' final: Grennan College (Thomastown) 2-8, New Ross C.B.S. 2-7.

Leinster Under-14 hurling Development Squad blitz: Wexford South 7-20, Westmeath 1-0; Laois 4-8, Wexford South 4-5; Laois 3-10, Wexford North 1-5; Wexford North 2-12, Westmeath 1-8.

Leinster Under-15 hurling Development Squad blitz: Wexford North 2-11, Kilkenny North 0-3; Wexford North 1-10, Dublin North 0-7; Kilkenny South 4-9, Wexford South 1-7; Dublin South 0-17, Wexford South 0-2.

Leinster Under-16 hurling Development Squad blitz: Dublin South 2-9, Wexford South 2-8; Wexford South 2-12, Laois 1-3; Dublin North 5-8, Wexford North 1-6; Wexford North 1-16, Offaly 1-14.


Senior league: Rathnure 7-10, Duffry Rovers 2-4.

Intermediate league: Rathnure 3-8, Buffers Alley 1-4.

Junior 'A' league: Oulart-the Ballagh 3-14, Bunclody 1-2.

Junior 'B' league: St. Anne's 2-9, Blackwater 2-6.

Junior 'C' league: Adamstown 5-8, Castletown-liam Mellows 0-2.

Most Read