Wednesday 17 January 2018

All the details

ACFL Division 1A: Glynn-Barntown 3-15, Shelmaliers 0-5.

ACFL Division 1B: St. James' 3-8, Adamstown 3-5; Gusserane 4-10, Fethard 2-8; Horeswood 1-17, St. Anne's 0-14.

ACFL Division 2A: Taghmon-Camross 2-16, Clongeen 2-8.

ACFL Division 2B: Ferns St. Aidan's 2-11, Ballyhogue 0-13; Kilanerin 3-15, HWH-Bunclody 0-7; St. Mary's (Maudlintown) 3-15, St. Joseph's 1-8.

ACFL Division 3A: Kilrush 3-12, St. Patrick's 1-6; Réalt na Mara 2-6, Craanford 1-8; Naomh Eanna 5-11, Kilanerin 1-8.

ACFL Division 3B: Volunteers 1-11, Crossabeg-Ballymurn 1-9; Geraldine O'Hanrahans 1-12, Cloughbawn 3-6.

ACFL Division 4A: Rathgarogue-Cushinstown 5-15, Shelmaliers 1-14; Glynn-Barntown 5-14, St. Anne's 1-9; St. Martin's 4-8, Blackwater 2-14.

ACFL Division 4B: Monageer-Boolavogue 1-15, Shamrocks 1-13; Tara Rocks 3-16, Marshalstown-Castledockrell 2-5.

ACFL Division 5A: Volunteers 2-9, Clonard 1-7.

ACFL Division 5B: Adamstown 3-11, St. James' 1-11.

ACFL Division 6A: Naomh Eanna 4-16, Kilrush 0-10; Duffry Rovers 2-9, Craanford 1-5.

Top Oil South Leinster Schools Senior football 'A' league final: Patrician (Newbridge) 4-15, St. Peter's (Wexford) 3-11.

Top Oil South Leinster Schools Juvenile hurling 'C1' final: New Ross C.B.S. 4-8, Kilkenny Schools 4-2.


A County Board meeting will be held in the Ferrycarrig Hotel at 8 p.m.


A Gorey District meeting will be held in The Courtyard, Ferns, at 9 p.m. to make Under-21 fixtures.


ACFL Division 2A (7.30 p.m.): St. Fintan's v. Bannow-Ballymitty (Fintan O'Reilly).


AT CLONGEEN: Foxe Cup hurling final, Rathgarogue-Cushinstown v. Taghmon-Camross, 8 p.m. (John Diskin).

ACFL Division 4A (7.30 p.m.): Glynn-Barntown v. Shelmaliers (Jack Stafford).

ACFL Division 5B (7.30 p.m.): St. James' v. Ballyhogue (John Tobin).

Enniscorthy District JBHC (all 7.30 p.m., first-named at home): Shamrocks v. Rathnure (John O'Loughlin); Davidstown-Courtnacuddy v. Oylegate-Glenbrien (Nicholas Kehoe); Monageer-Boolavogue v. Rapparees; Marshalstown-Castledockrell bye.

Gorey District JBFC (7.30 p.m., first-named at home): Kilrush v. Craanford (Paddy Brady).


AT CROKE PARK: Leinster SFC quarter-final, Wexford v. Kildare, 5.15 p.m.

7.15 p.m. - Leinster SHC quarter-final, Wexford v. Dublin.


AT TULLAMORE: Electric Ireland Leinster MFC quarter-final, Wexford v. Offaly, 1 p.m. (Stephen Murphy, Louth).

AT BELLEFIELD: Hurling challenge for the Robert 'Tex' Byrne Memorial Cup, Rapparees v. Shamrocks, 2 p.m. Preceded by Under-8 challenge at 1.30 p.m., with music and entertainment in the clubhouse afterwards.

Proceeds to the upkeep of St. Mary's Cemetery and Meals on Wheels.

ACFL Division 1B (2 p.m.): St. Anne's v. St. James' (Kevin Kehoe).

ACHL Division 5A (2 p.m.): Kilmore v. Glynn-Barntown (Francis Neville).

Gorey District JBFC (all 6 p.m., first-named at home): Starlights v. St. Patrick's; Clonee v. Ferns St. Aidan's (Eddie O'Sullivan); Réalt na Mara v. Naomh Eanna (Pat Owley).

If Wexford lose their Senior hurling championship game versus Dublin on Saturday, round three of the football championship will be played on the weeks ending May 29 and June 5 (divided over the two weekends).

The reason for two weekends is that the Under-21 hurlers play on Wednesday, June 1.

If Wexford win on May 21, then round three of the All-County Hurling Leagues will be played on May 29, with round four of the ACFL (and round five for Divisions 5B and 6) on the week ending June 5.

Wexford People

Promoted Links

Most Read

Promoted Links