Monday 22 January 2018

All the results and fixtures

A group from St. James' at Centra's Live Well hurling initiative in Innovate Wexford Park on Saturday
A group from St. James' at Centra's Live Well hurling initiative in Innovate Wexford Park on Saturday

ACFL Division 1A: Castletown 1-13, Glynn-Barntown 0-9; Shelmaliers 2-13, Sarsfields 0-8.

ACHL Division 1A: St. Martin's 0-18, Rathnure 1-13.

ACFL Division 1B: Horeswood 2-16, Adamstown 1-11; St. James' w.o., Fethard scr.; Gusserane 1-10, St. Anne's 1-3.

ACHL Division 1B: Oulart-The Ballagh 2-17, Buffers Alley 1-12.

ACFL Division 2A: Bannow-Ballymitty 4-14, Clongeen 2-14; Kilmore 1-8, Taghmon-Camross 0-6.

ACFL Division 2B: Kilanerin 0-13, St. Joseph's 0-7; HWH-Bunclody 3-11, Ballyhogue 3-8; St. Mary's (Maudlintown) 4-6, Ferns St. Aidan's 2-7.

ACHL Division 2B: Adamstown 3-11, Rathgarogue-Cushinstown 1-14.

ACFL Division 3A: Kilanerin 1-15, Craanford 1-10; Duffry Rovers 1-13, Volunteers 2-5.

ACFL Division 4A: Blackwater 0-15, Shelmaliers 1-9; St. Martin's 3-5, Glynn-Barntown 0-4.

ACHL Division 4A: Rapparees 1-20, Ferns St. Aidan's 3-13; Shelmaliers 0-17, Davidstown-Courtnacuddy 2-11; Naomh Eanna 2-14, Tara Rocks 0-12.

ACFL Division 4B: Tara Rocks 1-19, Shamrocks 1-7; Starlights 6-15, Marshalstown-Castledockrell 1-10.

ACHL Division 4B: Gusserane 3-10, Horeswood 1-16.

ACFL Division 5A: Kilmore 1-7, Volunteers 1-6.

ACHL Division 5A: St. Martin's 2-19, Ballyhogue 0-8; Kilmore 3-15, Glynn-Barntown 2-8.

ACFL Division 5B: Ballyhogue 2-14, Clongeen 1-4; St. James' 2-3, Bannow-Ballymitty 1-6.

ACFL Division 6A: Naomh Eanna w.o., Clonee scr.; Starlights 2-9, Craanford 1-10; Duffry Rovers 1-12, Kilrush 0-8.

ACHL Division 6A: Shamrocks 2-16, Monageer-Boolavogue 0-11.

ACHL Division 6B: Crossabeg-Ballymurn 5-14, Oylegate-Glenbrien 1-7.

ACHL Division 7: Clonard w.o., Davidstown-Courtnacuddy scr.

Wexford District JBHC: Crossabeg-Ballymurn 1-20, St. Anne's 0-8; St. Martin's 5-15, Clonard 1-18.


AT DROGHEDA: Leinster JFC final, Wexford v. Louth, 7.30 p.m. (Patrick Maguire, Longford).

AT INNOVATE WEXFORD PARK: Rackard League Roinn C camogie final, Cushinstown v. Clonroche, 5.45 p.m.

7 p.m. - Rackard League Roinn B camogie final, Blackwater v. Castlebridge.

8.15 p.m. - Rackard League Roinn C hurling final, Blackwater v. Fethard.

ACFL Division 4A (8 p.m.): Rathgarogue-Cushinstown v. St. Anne's.

ACFL Division 5B (8 p.m.): Ballyhogue v. Adamstown (Seamus Whelan); Bannow-Ballymitty v. St. Mary's, Maudlintown (Lar Doyle); Clongeen v. St. James' (George Dee); Gusserane bye.

ACFL Division 6 (8 p.m.): HWH-Bunclody v. Duffry Rovers (Ian Plunkett); Clonee v. Kilrush (Paddy Campbell); Réalt na Mara v. Craanford (David Owens); Starlights v. Naomh Eanna (Martin Quigley).

James Kinsella football tournament semi-finals (both 8 p.m., first-named at home): Geraldine O'Hanrahans v. Taghmon-Camross (Pat Kehoe); Horeswood v. Bannow-Ballymitty (Eric Molloy).


ACHL Division 1B (7.30 p.m.): Rapparees v. Ferns St. Aidan's (Shane Quinn).


AT CLONGEEN: Foxe Cup hurling tournament semi-final, Clongeen v. Rathgarogue-Cushinstown, 8 p.m. (John Diskin).

AT BALLYROEBUCK: Gorey District JBHC, Askamore v. Ballygarrett, 8 p.m.


Wexford District JBHC (both 7.30 p.m., first-named at home): Faythe Harriers v. St. Martin's (Dan Crosby); Crossabeg-Ballymurn v. Blackwater (Declan Dennehy); Kilmore bye.

ACHL Division 1B (8 p.m.): Cloughbawn v. Naomh Eanna.

ACHL Division 2A (8 p.m.): HWH-Bunclody v. Monageer-Boolavogue; Ballygarrett v. Oulart-The Ballagh.

ACHL Division 3A (8 p.m.): St. Patrick's v. Ballyfad; Duffry Rovers v. Liam Mellows.

ACHL Division 3B (8 p.m.): St. James' v. Rathnure; Geraldine O'Hanrahans v. Our Lady's Island; Fethard v. Taghmon-Camross.

ACHL Division 4A (8 p.m.): Ferns St. Aidan's v. Shelmaliers.

ACHL Division 4B (8 p.m.): Bannow-Ballymitty v. Gusserane; Horeswood v. St. Mary's, Rosslare.


AT INNOVATE WEXFORD PARK: Under-17 hurling challenge, Wexford North v. Wexford South, 3.15 p.m.

5 p.m. - All-Ireland SFC round 1B qualifier, Wexford v. Fermanagh (Eddie Kinsella, Laois).

Check out to win a pair of tickets to the game.

Tickets will be on sale at the G.A.A. Office until Friday, and also from the other usual outlets. Prices: adults €20, students and OAPs, €10, juveniles €5.

AT CRAANFORD: Gorey District JBHC, Craanford v. Liam Mellows, 7 p.m.; St. Patrick's have a bye.

ACHL Division 4A (8 p.m.): Naomh Eanna v. Davidstown-Courtnacuddy.

ACHL Division 5B (7.30 p.m.): Monageer-Boolavogue v. HWH-Bunclody; Duffry Rovers v. Oulart-The Ballagh.

ACHL Division 6A (7.30 p.m.): Shamrocks v. Askamore; Monageer-Boolavogue bye.


AT INNOVATE WEXFORD PARK: TG4 Leinster ladies' football Intermediate championship, Wexford v. Louth, 2 p.m.

AT CLONGEEN: Tommy Murphy Cup New Ross District Senior football final, St. James' v. Gusserane, 1 p.m. (Jack Stafford).

ACHL Division 1A (6 p.m.): St. Martin's v. Shelmaliers; Glynn-Barntown v. St. Anne's; Rathnure v. Faythe Harriers.

ACHL Division 2A (6 p.m.): Craanford v. Askamore.

ACHL Division 2B (6 p.m.): Crossabeg-Ballymurn v. Adamstown; Rathgarogue-Cushinstown v. Oylegate-Glenbrien.

ACHL Division 3A (6 p.m.): Marshalstown-Castledockrell v. Buffers Alley.

ACHL Division 4A (7.30 p.m.): Rapparees v. Tara Rocks.

ACHL Division 4B (1 p.m.): Clongeen v. Faythe Harriers.

ACHL Division 5A (7.30 p.m.): Glynn-Barntown v. Ballyhogue; St. Martin's v. Kilmore; Rathnure v. Adamstown.

ACHL Division 6A (7.30 p.m.): Craanford v. Blackwater.

ACHL Division 6B (7.30 p.m.): Crossabeg-Ballymurn v. Clongeen; St. Anne's bye.

ACHL Division 7 (6 p.m.): Davidstown-Courtnacuddy v. St. Patrick's; Ballygarrett bye.


ACHL Division 2B (8 p.m.): Shamrocks v. Blackwater.

ACHL Division 5B (8 p.m.): Cloughbawn v. Buffers Alley.

ACHL Division 6B (8 p.m.): Oylegate-Glenbrien v. St. James'.

ACHL Division 7 (8 p.m.): Clonard v. Ballygarrett (Seán Slaven); Faythe Harriers v. St. Patrick's (Kevin Kehoe); Davidstown-Courtnacuddy v. Rapparees (Aiden O'Brien); Marshalstown-Castledockrell bye.

The June Model County Draw will take place at 7 p.m.


AT PORTLAOISE: Leinster IHC semi-final, Wexford v. Galway, 7.30 p.m.


AT INNOVATE WEXFORD PARK: All-Ireland SHC qualifier round one, Wexford v. Offaly, time TBC.


AT CROKE PARK: Leinster MHC final, Wexford v. Dublin, 2 p.m.

4 p.m. - Leinster SHC final, Kilkenny v. Galway.


Gorey District U21HC Roinn 1 championship (both 7.30 p.m., first-named at home): Buffers Alley v. Liam Mellows; Ferns St. Aidan's v. Craanford.

Enniscorthy District U21HC Roinn 1 championship (all 7.30 p.m., first-named at home): Ballyhogue v. Cloughbawn (John O'Rourke); Shamrocks v. Na Fianna (John O'Loughlin); Monageer-Boolavogue v. Duffry Rovers (Dickie Murphy); HWH-Bunclody v. Rathnure (John Carton).


ACHL Division 7 (8 p.m.): Ballygarrett v. Davidstown-Courtnacuddy (Joe Kelly); Rapparees v. Faythe Harriers (Mick Lanigan); Marshalstown-Castledockrell v. St. Patrick's (Dickie Murphy); Clonard bye.

Round three of the hurling championship will take place on the week ending July 17 (subject to the progress or otherwise of the Wexford Senior hurlers and footballers). There will be a further update after the following four teams have played: Junior footballers (Leinster final); Senior hurlers and Senior footballers (qualifiers); Minor hurlers (Leinster final).

Wexford People

Promoted Links