Monday 20 November 2017

Cathal Byrne added to top table

Ballyhogue clubman Cathal Byrne is the only newcomer to the top table.


Cathal was unanimously elected to the post of Development Officer, vacated by Ger Carty, who did not seek re-election.

County Chairman, Diarmuid Devereux, was returned for a fifth and final term in the post.

Wexford Officers elected to the County Board for 2016:

Chairman: Diarmuid Devereux.

Vice-Chairman: Noel O'Keeffe.

Treasurer: Andrew Nolan.

Asst. Secretary: Mary Foley.

P.R.O.: Rory Murphy.

Development Officer: Cathal Byrne.

Children's Officer: Joe Kelly.

Oifigeach Gaeilge & Cultur: Breda Jacob.

Coaching Officer: P. J. O'Farrell.

Central Council: Tony Dempsey.

Leinster Council (2), Dermot Howlin, Derek Kent.

Leinster Convention Delegates (5): Margaret Doyle, Breda Jacob, Joe O'Shaughnessy, Noel O'Keeffe, Denis Nolan.

All-Ireland congress (3): Dermot Howlin, Joe O'Shaughnessy, Derek Kent.

Wexford People

Promoted Links