Friday 20 September 2019

Chairman names cabinet

The 'cabinet' of Co. Chairman Diarmuid Devereux was announced at the first County Board meeting of 2015, with Ibar Murphy of Shelmaliers replacing the retired Brian Foley (Crossabeg-Ballymurn) as his nominee to the management committee.

The identity of the Children's Officer is to be confirmed, and the following personnel have been put in place -

Finance committee: Dr. John Curtis, Diarmuid Devereux, County Secretary, Honorary Treasurer, Rúairí Quigley, Derek Kent, Ger Cashman, Pat Farrell.

Finance sub-committee (Model County Draw): Joe Sheehan (Draw Manager), Derek Kent, Joe Tully, Liam Roche.

Finance sub-committee (Club Wexford): Tom Doyle, Ben Bernie, Pat Farrell.

C.C.C.C.: Denis Cadogan, Mary Foley, P.J. O'Farrell, Justin Browne, Jack O'Brien, Eamonn Mernagh.

Discipline: Aidan O'Leary, Joe Sheehan, Thos. Ryan, Willie Wickham, Philip Howlin, Kevin Doyle, Mary Doyle.

Hearings committee: Liam Curtis, Eddie Nangle, Malachy Travers, Tom Dunbar, Tony Kehoe, Marty Breen, John Hanton, Mike Carty, Michael O'Neill.

Referees' Administration committee: Dickie Murphy, Seamus Whelan, Syl Doyle, Ed Rowsome, Marty Breen, John Rossiter (administrator).

Bye-law sub-committee: Tony Dempsey, Mary Foley, District Secretaries: Michael Maguire, Seamus Whelan, John Hanton, Joe Sheehan.

Public Relations: Rory Murphy (P.R.O.), P.J. Howlin, Maria Nolan, Michael Dwyer.

Heritage and museum committee: Breda Jacob, Tony Furlong, Pat Doyle.

Post primary schools committee: Rory McCarthy, Donal Howlin, Kevin Bates, Cate Donohoe, Tracey Browne, David Gannon, Rory Jacob, Brendan Kehoe, Kevin Kehoe, Tom Tynan, Gabriel Wade, Adrian Walsh, Declan Wall, Willie White.

Ferns Centre of Excellence completion committee: Co. Chairman, Co. Secretary, Development Officer, Derek Kent, Bobby Goff, Anthony Neville, Joe O'Shaughnessy.

Wexford Park/St. Patrick's Park safety and maintenance committee: Dave Ormonde, Development Officer, Mick Kinsella, Sheamus Howlin, Seamus Whelan, Aidan O'Connor.

Code of Best Practice for Youth Sport monitoring committee: Children's Officer, Tony Fagan (Designated Officer/A.S.A.P.), Mary Doyle RGN, Medical Officer - advisory.

Coaching and Games Development: P.J. O'Farrell (Coaching Officer), Eoin Morrissey (G.D.M.), Bobby Goff, Andrew Egan, Jim Dempsey, Donal Howlin, Paud Moriarty, J.J. Doyle.

Football advisory committee: Seamus Fitzhenry, Paud Moriarty, Billy Dodd, Seamus Hughes, Mark Hanton, Aindreas Doyle, Brendan Smith.

Hurling advisory committee: Liam Griffin, J.J. Doyle, Billy Byrne, Adrian Fenlon, Willie Cleary, Darragh Ryan.

Wexford People