Saturday 16 December 2017

Clubs learn fate

Five Ross teams in same football group

Clubs learned their fate on Saturday when the draws for the county championships were made.

There will be a mouth-watering start to Group B of the Pettitt's Senior hurling championship when holders Oulart-The Ballagh take on St. Martin's, while incredibly all five New Ross District clubs have been included in the same section of the Tom Doyle Supplies Senior football championship.

The two Kilanerin football teams will compete in Intermediate and Intermediate 'A', with the Tara Rocks hurlers in Intermediate 'A' and Junior.

The Davidstown-Courtnacuddy footballers have been relegated from Intermediate 'A' to Junior, but the latter grade only has eleven clubs now rather than twelve.

The full first round pairings are - Pettitt's SHC Group A: Glynn-Barntown v. Buffers Alley; Oylegate-Glenbrien v. Shelmaliers; Cloughbawn v. Rathnure.

Pettitt's SHC Group B: Ferns St. Aidan's v. Naomh Eanna; Rapparees v. Faythe Harriers; Oulart-The Ballagh v. St. Martin's.

Tom Doyle Supplies SFC Group A: Castletown v. Sarsfields; Shelmaliers v. Starlights; Glynn-Barntown v. St. Anne's.

Tom Doyle Supplies SFC Group B: St. Martin's v. Taghmon-Camross; Fethard v. St. James'; Gusserane v. Horeswood.

The Courtyard Ferns IHC Group A: Craanford v. HWH-Bunclody; St. James' v. Ballygarrett; St. Anne's v. Askamore.

The Courtyard Ferns IHC Group B: Crossabeg-Ballymurn v. Blackwtaer; Rathgarogue-Cushinstown v. Shamrocks; Adamstown v. Monageer-Boolavogue.

Ashdown Park/Amber Springs IFC Group A: Ferns St. Aidan's v. HWH-Bunclody; St. Fintan's v. St. Mary's (Rosslare); Adamstown v. Clongeen.

Ashdown Park/Amber Springs IFC Group B: Ballyhogue v. St. Mary's (Maudlintown); St. Joseph's v. Duffry Rovers; Bannow-Ballymitty v. Kilanerin.

Top Oil IAHC Group A: Duffry Rovers v. St. Patrick's; Marshalstown-Castledockrell v. Rathnure; Oulart-The Ballagh v. Our Lady's Island.

Top Oil IAHC Group B: Taghmon-Camross v. Tara Rocks; Liam Mellows v. Geraldine O'Hanrahans; Fethard v. Shelmaliers.

Joyces Expert IAFC Group A: Craanford v. Kilrush; Réalt na Mara v. Geraldine O'Hanrahans; Cloughbawn v. Naomh Eanna.

Joyces Expert IAFC Group B: Crossabeg-Ballymurn v. Shamrocks; Kilanerin v. St. Patrick's; Kilmore v. Volunteers.

Permanent TSB JHC Group A: Bannow-Ballymitty v. Horeswood; Ferns St. Aidan's v. Monageer-Boolavogue; Buffers Alley v. Tara Rocks.

Permanent TSB JHC Group B: Rapparees v. Davidstown-Courtnacuddy; St. Mary's (Rosslare) v. Clongeen; Gusserane v. Faythe Harriers.

Enniscorthy Farm Systems JFC Group A: Rathgarogue-Cushinstown v. Castletown; St. Martin's v. Glynn-Barntown; Monageer-Boolavogue bye.

Enniscorthy Farm Systems JFC Group B: Oylegate-Glenbrien v. Buffers Alley; Blackwater v. Shelmaliers; Davidstown-Courtnacuddy v. Starlights.

Permanent TSB JAHC Group A: Kilmore v. Craanford; Ballyhogue v. Duffry Rovers; Naomh Eanna v. St. Martin's.

Permanent TSB JAHC Group B: Glynn-Barntown v. Rathnure; Buffers Alley v. St. Fintan's; Cloughbawn v. Oulart-The Ballagh.

Enniscorthy Farm Systems JAFC Group A: St. Anne's v. Volunteers; Sarsfields v. Clonard; HWH-Bunclody v. Duffry Rovers.

Enniscorthy Farm Systems JAFC Group B: Gusserane v. Monageer-Boolavogue; Ballyhogue v. Adamstown; Marshalstown-Castledockrell v. Clongeen.

Wexford People

Promoted Links

Most Read

Promoted Links