Monday 20 November 2017

Dunne names team to face Limerick

Jack Guiney.
Jack Guiney.
Lee Chin, Wexford
Matthew O'Hanlon, Wexford. GAA Hurling All Ireland Senior Championship, Round 2, Waterford v Wexford, Nowlan Park, Kilkenny. Picture credit: Ray McManus / SPORTSFILE
Andrew Shore
30 January 2016; Wexford manager Liam Dunne. Bord na Mona Walsh Cup Final, Dublin v Wexford. Croke Park, Dublin. Picture credit: Stephen McCarthy / SPORTSFILE

Wexford hurling manager Liam Dunne has named a strong side for the league opener clash against Limerick on Saturday night.

The panel sees the return of Jack Guiney for the first time since the championship game against Westmeath last year.

Andrew Shore and Lee Chin are also included.

The panel is:

Mark Fanning (Glynn Barntown)

Liam Ryan (Rapparees)

Matthew O'Hanlon - Captain, (St James)

James Breen (Adamstown)

Andrew Kenny (Buffers Alley)

Andrew Shore (Parnells, Dublin)

Paudie Foley (Crossabeg/Ballymurn)

Lee Chin (Faythe Harriers)

Harry Kehoe (Cloughbawn)

Liam Og McGovern (St Annes)

Aidan Nolan (Halfway House/Bunclody)

Ian Byrne (Ferns St Aidans)

Cathal Dunbar (Ballygarret)

Jack Guiney (Rathnure)

David Dunne (Davidstown/Courtnacuddy)

Conor O'Leary (Oulart The Ballagh)

Eoin Conroy (Naomh Eanna)

Shaun Murphy (Oulart The Ballagh)

Eoin Moore (Oulart The Ballagh)

Jack O'Connor (St Martins)

Joe O'Connor (St Martins)

Aaron Maddock (St Martins)

Throw in is at 7pm in Limerick on Saturday evening.

Online Editors

Promoted Links