Tuesday 12 December 2017

Results and fixtures

Bord na Móna Walsh Cup Senior hurling Group 3: Wexford 3-18, Meath 2-7.

Bord na Móna O'Byrne Cup Senior football Group A: D.C.U. 1-8, Wexford 1-2; Wexford 3-20, I.T. Carlow 1-12.

U21F Peter McNulty Memorial tournament: Laois 3-13, Wexford 0-8; Wexford 3-7, Down 1-11.

Leinster Schools Senior hurling 'A' championship: Dublin South 1-13, Wexford Schools 0-13.

Jim Byrne Cup MFL: Mogue O'Rahilly's 3-10, Dunbrody Gaels 1-4; Ballyhogue 3-6, Rathgarogue-Cushinstown 0-3.


AT BRAY: Leinster Schools SFC 'A' quarter-final, Good Counsel (New Ross) v. Wicklow Schools, 2 p.m.

SAT. JAN. 16

VENUE TBA: U21FC R1 semi-final 2015, Ballyhogue v. Wygram Gaels, 2 p.m.

AT DR. MORRIS PARK, THURLES: U21F Peter McNulty Memorial tournament, Wexford v. Tipperary, 2 p.m.

SUN. JAN. 17

AT NETWATCH CULLEN PARK: Walsh Cup SH Group 3, Wexford v. Carlow, 2 p.m.

Jim Byrne Cup MFL first round (all 2 p.m., first-named at home): Volunteers v. Crossabeg-Ballymurn (Bob Treacy); St. Mary's, Maudlintown v. Munn Abbain Gaels (Francis Neville); HWH-Bunclody v. Oylegate-Glenbrien (Eddie O'Sullivan); Sarsfields v. Glynn-Barntown (Jack Stafford); Our Lady's Island/St. Fintan's v. Shelmaliers (at Ballymore, Fintan O'Reilly).

O'Loughlin Cup MFL first round (both 2 p.m., first-named at home): St. Joseph's v. Shamrocks (Aiden O'Brien); Rathgarogue-Cushinstown v. Dunbrody Gaels (Brendan Martin).

The annual Seana Ghael awards will be presented in the Ferrycarrig Hotel from 2 to 6 p.m.

MON. JAN. 18

AT ATHY: Leinster Post-Primary Schools ladies' football Junior 'B' championship final, Loreto (Wexford) v. Moate C.S. (Westmeath), 12 noon.

Clubs are reminded that entry forms for the All-County League and Championship must be e-mailed to on or before Thursday, January 21.

Wexford People

Promoted Links

Most Read

Promoted Links