Tuesday 23 January 2018

U-12 county trials called

Wexford ladies football committee invite all clubs to send players to the trials which will take place on Sunday, May 29, in Parc Charman.

Girls must be born in 2004 or 2005 and must be registered members of the LGFA.

The organisers request that clubs don't send more than five or six girls and that they think are of county standard.

Gumshields are compulsory as well and any child with no gumshield will not be allowed take part in the trial.

Trials will be split into two with each club put into a group.

Group 'A' will have register from 10am and then will play from 10.30am to 11.30am

These clubs are:

Bannow Ballymitty, Clonard, Clongeen, Fethard St Mogues, Gusserane, Horeswood, Kilmore, Rathgarogue/Cushinstown, Slaney Gaels, Shelmalier, St Annes, St Fintans, St James, St Martins, Taghmon/ Camross, St John's Volunteers.

Group 'B' will register from 11am and then will play from 11.30am to 12.30pm

These clubs are:

Ballygarrett, Ballyhogue, Baile Dubh Tire, Castletown, Adamstown, Clonee, Davidstown/Courtnacuddy, HWH Bunclody, Kilanerin, Naomh Eanna, Shamrocks, St Bridget's, Crossabeg/Ballymurn, Starlight's, Glynn/Barntown,

Management this year is as a group effort rather than an individual manager and they will have the task of picking 44 girls to represent Wexford in the first Leinster blitz on June 18.

The management group is made up of:

Caroline Curran (Shelmaliers), Nicola Fortune (Kilmore), Aideen Sutton (St Bridget's Blackwater), Graham Mulligan (St Martins), Shane Murphy (Starlights).

Any queries please contact Robbie Garland on or 0879563221.

Wexford People

Promoted Links