Sunday 15 September 2019

Earle in the hot seat

The Wexford County League held their re-scheduled A.G.M. on Wednesday in Ferns. There was a very poor turn-out, with some clubs unrepresented.

Officers elected were: Chairman, Brendan Earle (Doran's Bridge); Treasurer, Eddie Larkin (Monart); Secretary, Billy Larkin (Monart); Vice-Chairman, John Doyle (Doran's Bridge); P.R.O., John Joe Byrne (Monart); H.P.A.I. representatives: Paddy Connors and Liam Bond (both Woodsmen).

There were a few changes at the A.G.M. Both divisions will play one another, with the second division teams receiving five aces up on the first division teams per game. There are still two distinct divisions for the league final, with the top two from each division competing. Every club must drive their own bars for their games.

The next meeting will be on February 18 at 8pm. That meeting will have the grading of players and player and team registration, so lists of names must be submitted by teams by then.

Wexford People