Friday 19 January 2018

Inter-schools showjumping

The All-Ireland inter-schools showjumping took place in Enniscorthy recently.

On an extremely cold and windy day, a great schedule of jumping was enjoyed by all.

The team winners came from seven counties: Wexford, Carlow, Kilkenny, Waterford, Tyrone, Down and Kildare.

Team results: 1, Borris Community School; 2, Kilkenny College White; 3, Presentation (Wexford); 4, St. Declan's (Kilmacthomas); 5, Drumragh Intergrated College (Omagh); 6, Kilkenny College Red; 7, Gorey Community School; 8, Banbridge Acadamy, Co. Down; 9, St. Mary's Red; 10, Newbridge College Black.

Individual open results: 1, Jack Ryan, Good Counsel College; 2, Paula Kehoe, Our Lady of Lourdes; 3, Walter Ronan, St. Peter's College (Wexford); 4, Méabh Ryan, St. Mary's (New Ross); 5, Percy O'Callaghan, St. Declan's (Kilmacthomas); 6, Iseult Cahill, Kilkenny College.

Novice individual results: 1, Méabh Byrne, Loreto (Wexford); 2, Jade Cody, Gorey Community School; 3, Ryan McDonald, Gorey Community School; 4, Sarah Dunne, Gorey Community School; 5, Michael Cullen, St. Peter's (Wexford); 6, Anna Browne, Loreto (Wexford).

Wexford People

Promoted Links

Most Read

Promoted Links